Hi, my name is Jaelynn and this is my Planning 10 blog.
I'm 15, turning 16 on December 18th. I'm into horseback riding, BMX bike racing, I love animals, going to concerts and being out in nature. I love being outdoors, and exploring trails and forests and parks. I like long drives and traveling to different places. When I'm not doing any of the above, I'm in my room watching old movies or listening to music. I also play guitar. I like being different, so I have stretched my ears to an inch, shaved half of my head, and dyed my hair bright, vibrant colours. 

My family is really great. My mum loves to cook big meals and is always making us smile. My sister is crazy, and is always outside either playing with her friends, riding a bike, skateboarding, rollerblading, or on a pogo stick. My mom's boyfriend is hilarious, and is always doing silly things with our dogs. My dad is awesome, he only has us on weekends, but it feels so much longer because we're always out and about with biking, training, swimming, movies, going to the barn, or shopping.

I love old movies, such as The Breakfast Club, Girl Interrupted, Stand By Me, The Outsiders, In The Heat Of The Night, and The Goonies. I also love Lord Of The Rings. I love music, and almost always have my headphones in. I enjoy deathcore and metalcore bands such as The Ghost Inside, The Amity Affliction, Of Mice and Men, and Pierce the Veil. I like all the books that Ellen Hopkins writes because they're very relatable. I BMX race and I really enjoy it. I don't like other sports. I eat a lot of sushi, it's my favourite. 

When I graduate, my grandma is buying me a van, so I can travel and live in the back of it. Not sure what I want to do job wise when I'm older. If I won the lottery, I would donate at least half of it to local animal shelters and the spca, because I love animals. I would probably save the rest and continue living normally, so when I'm older, I'll have lots of money to do whatever I want and travel to extravagant places.


Ms. Bertrand
9/11/2013 11:04:06 am

"Hey you guys!"

Love the variety and vibrancy of your life shining through in this intro. Your family sounds loving, hilarious and very close. It's a treasure.

Your love of animals is admirable. We can look into that this year as possibilities for your future, but the driving around and living out of your van sounds like the perfect starting point after graduation.

Reply



Leave a Reply.